FULL LIST: All the Chiefs’ arrivals and departures

Newly appointed Kaizer Chiefs head coach Molefi Ntseki has made a promise to restore the glory days of Amakhosi, and one way or another, he will be working with a very different group of players compared to last season.

ALSO READ | Stellies set to swoop for Kaizer Chiefs wing – report

We already know a lot about who is coming and going, and it’s unlikely that there won’t be more announcement to come. As it is, in a new report by SABC Sport, it’s stated that Austin Dube is set to depart the club, as a free agent, with the two parties agreeing on a settlement. 

ALSO READ | Chivaviro comments on controversial move

Here is who Chiefs have signed, length of contract, as well as the jersey numbers they will wear:

Given Msimango (four year contract. Jersey number 25)

Thatayaone Ditlhokwe (signed until June 2027. Jersey number 24)

Mduduzi Mdantsane (contract signed until June 2026. Jersey number 3)

Edison Daniel Castillo Garcia (two years with an option for a further one year. Jersey number TBC)

Pule Mmodi (three-year contract. Jersey number 13)

Ranga Chivaviro (two-year deal with a one-year option. Jersey number 7)

Tebogo Potsane (three-year deal. Jersey number TBC)

ALSO READ | Khune to Kaizer Chiefs: I’m eternally grateful!


  • Erick Mathoho
  • Siyabonga Ngezana (sold)
  • Phathutshedzo Nange
  • Cole Alexander
  • Austin Dube
  • Khama Billiat

NOT A PRETTY PICTURE: Summing up Billiat’s Kaizer Chiefs career

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *